About the Authors

The Network Forensics Puzzle contest is written by LMG Security, including: Sherri Davidoff, Jonathan Ham, Randi Price, Scott Fretheim, and David Harrison. We also have occasional guest authors.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Slashdot
  • Suggest to Techmeme via Twitter
  • Technorati

2 Responses to “About the Authors”

  1. My co worker just showed me your site. I worked on the DC3 this year. I would love to be made aware of the next contest. It seems like a lot of fun.

  2. Hello, I was at the Defcon 19 and I picked up the current puzzle for this year. I was not able to participate in the competition as it was occurring, but I still wanted to play the game. I took a picture of the Keys for truecrypt. I got passed the 1st round, I was about to play the second round but noticed that the password does not work. (!n1c3w0rk). I also tried the passwords for the other rounds and the 5th round doesn’t seem to work as well. Can you please let me know if there is a mistake here somewhere, I would like to go through this puzzle, it is a lot of fun to play. I may play the older puzzles in the mean time, but I hope to get the password for the current one. Also I noticed that there are 7 passwords listed on the sheet. Is this part of the puzzle ? Thanks for challenges.


Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



© 2015 Network Forensics Puzzle Contest Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha

Warning: Unknown: write failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0